Is Krispy Krunchy Chicken Halal? 6 Reasons Why It Is!

Can Muslims eat at Krispy Krunchy Chicken, or is this restaurant haram? In this article, we will explore how Krispy Krunchy Chicken is made, its ingredients, and reveal if it is ok for Muslims to eat Krispy Krunchy chicken.

Is Krispy Krunchy Chicken halal? Krispy Krunchy Chicken is halal! It is officially halal certified, the chicken is purchased from halal suppliers, it is not fried in any haram ingredients, and the dipping sauces are also not haram.

If you are a Muslim, you can enjoy a meal at Krispy Krunchy Chicken without breaking any religious laws. When you enter a Krispy Krunchy fast food restaurant, you will notice the halal certification on the wall, and in your box of chicken, you will also see a halal certificate.

To find out more about why Krispy Krunchy Chicken is halal, keep reading. We will break down the chicken this fast food chain uses and its ingredients.

Why Is Krispy Krunchy Chicken Halal? See These 6 Reasons!

Krispy Krunchy Chicken is halal because the dishes are made from chicken (halal meat) and fried in vegetable oils. Their fried chicken does not contain any alcohol or pork products. Krispy Krunchy Chicken is also officially halal certified.

1. Chicken is a Halal Meat

Muslims are allowed to eat chicken, and therefore Krispy Krunchy Chicken meals containing chicken are halal. Now there is lots of debate over what is halal and isn’t halal. Strict Muslims claim that meat is only halal if it has been slaughtered by a Muslim while alive with a knife and has been prayed over.

Krispy Krunchy Chicken is obviously not buying chicken that meets this criterion as this style of butchering is extremely rare in the US and expensive. However, Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s meat has been certified halal. This means it passes basic halal regulations such as not being contaminated by pork products and the animals being slaughtered humanely.

2. Krispy Krunchy Chicken Fried Chicken Is Fried in Vegetable Oil

One of the big problems with fried chicken is that it is often fried in pork fat oil or is fried in equipment that has previously contained pork products. These two situations render fried chicken instantly haram.

Luckily, Krispy Krunchy Chicken only uses vegetable oil and fries its chicken away from pork dishes. You can be assured that Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s fried chicken does not come into contact with any pork products. The ingredients used to fry the chicken are simply flour and vegetable oil which are both halal even by the strict interpretation of Islamic law.

3. Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s Marinade Is Halal

Have you ever wondered why Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s fried chicken is so tasty? It is thanks to its yummy secret marinade. While Krispy Krunchy Chicken won’t reveal the exact ingredients in its marinade, we know it consists of salt, pepper, paprika, thyme, oregano, ginger, dried mustard, celery salt, and basil.

All Krispy Krunchy Chicken fried chicken is coated in this lovely marinade and then left to rest for a few hours. Once the chicken is nicely coated and has absorbed all those wonderful flavors, it is dusted with flour and vegetable oil and sent to the deep fryer!

Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s marinade is 100% halal and is made from high-quality natural ingredients. If you are a muslim with an itch for fried chicken, you can head to Krispy Krunchy Chicken with zero guilt!

4. Krispy Krunchy Chicken Does Not Use Any Alcohol Products

Even non-muslims know that alcohol is not haram. Muslims are not allowed to consume any product that has come in contact with alcohol or has trace amounts of alcohol. You would be surprised at how often alcohol is used in the kitchen, which takes many items off a Muslim’s menu.

Fortunately, Krispy Krunchy Chicken does not use any alcohol products when cooking its legendary fried chicken. You won’t find any trace amounts. Krispy Krunchy Chicken only uses vegetable oil when frying its chicken. Also, there is no wine or beer used in the marinade, only non-alcoholic ingredients.

5. Krispy Krunchy Chicken Is Halal Certified

All of  Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s restaurants are halal certified. Krispy Krunchy Chicken holds halal certificates from a number of well-regarded institutions, including the Islamic Society of the Washington Area.

These Islamic groups have physically gone to Krispy Krunchy Chicken restaurants and made sure that the ingredients and the cooking processes are 100% halal. If these experts on islamic law have concluded that Krispy Krunchy Chicken fast food establishments are halal, then you should too!

6. Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s Dipping Sauces Are Halal

Don’t worry, you don’t have to eat your fried chicken with no sauce. All of the dipping sauces at Krispy Krunchy Chicken are also halal! Halal certifiers have gone and checked every single ingredient in Krispy Krunchy Chicken’s dipping sauces, and they did not find a single haram ingredient.

You can enjoy the following halal dipping sauces at Krispy Krunchy Chicken:

  • Tartar
  • Ranch
  • Sweet and Sour
  • Honey Mustard
  • Original Sauce
  • Sweet BBQ
  • Sweet and Tangy Mustard

All of the dipping sauces above are halal and ready for you to enjoy. Our personal favorites are honey mustard and sweet BBQ!

Wrapping Up

So there you have it, Krispy Krunchy Chicken is halal! All of their restaurants, ingredients, and chicken have been certified halal by reputable Islamic institutions. They only use halal chicken, do not use any alcohol or pork products, and all of their chicken is fried in vegetable oil.

Recent Posts